Here are 5 of the most common questions Motion users have when moving their individual subscription to a team subscription.
1. How can I switch from an individual to a team subscription?
Please click the blue button - Create Team (40% Off) - on the top right corner to change your individual subscription to a team subscription. You can change to a team account at any point in your individual subscription without the need for a customer service agent to assist. We made self-service a breeze!
2. What happens to the payment on my individual subscription? Do I need to pay twice?
Upon converting your individual subscription to a team subscription we will initiate a pro-rated refund on your individual account within 1 business day. Banks usually take 5-10 business days to process the refund.
3. Are the workspaces that I made privately on my individual subscription publicly available to my team?
No - any workspaces that you make must be manually shared with your team on the Team tab. Your privately made tasks are not exposed to your team members.
4. Are the tasks that I made privately on my individual subscription publicly available to my team?
No - any tasks that you make must be moved to a shared workspace for your teammates to see them. Your privately made tasks are not exposed to your team members.
5. Can I see all my teammate's tasks in a team subscription?
Your teammates can make tasks with private and public workspaces. You can only see tasks that have been added to public workspaces. However, you will not be able to see the exact time a teammate is working on a task. At the end of Q2 2023, we'll provide a view into seeing the exact time teammates are working on tasks.
For help getting started - click here!