Team Management: Adding and Removing Members

Managing a team in Motion is a seamless process that allows you to easily add and remove members, as well as manage workspaces, ensuring efficient collaboration and effective project management.

Steps for Adding Members

  1. Go to the “Settings” tab by clicking the gear ⚙️ icon.

  2. On the left sidebar, click on “Team >> Members”.

  3. Click on “Invite Member.”

  4. A pop-up window appears.

  5. Enter your member’s email address.

  6. Identify the workspaces they need access to.

  7. Modify their workspace access by clicking the “X” button.

  8. Send invites.

Your members will receive an invite with instructions on how to join your team.

Steps for Removing Members

  1. Go to Settings.

  2. In the left sidebar, click “Team >> Members”.

  3. Identify the members you need to delete.

  4. Click on “Remove.”

  5. Their Motion team account access will now be revoked.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) 🤔

1. Why do I see that I am going to be charged?

  • Adding new members to your team will result in additional charges. For instance, if you presently have 3 members and want to grant a new employee access to your team account, your plan will be bumped to 5 seats. You will be billed automatically for the subscription as soon as you invite them. This can be either an annual fee of $144/seat per year or a monthly fee of $20/seat.

  • If you’re replacing a member, the billing user interface may display a charge, but you won't actually incur one. It's the default UI and isn't dynamically linked to the number of seats you've already purchased.

2. Why is the seat count not accurately reflected in the Billing tab?

  • The billing UI shows the maximum number of users you've added. No worries, you will only be billed for the number of members you currently have!

3. I just removed a member, why am I still being billed for the same number of seats?

  • You are charged based on the number of seats in the current billing period. Any reduction in the number of seats will be reflected in your upcoming billing cycle.

4. I want to upgrade to the annual plan, how do I do this?

  • Tired of monthly bills? You can easily upgrade to the annual plan by clicking on “Manage Plan” >> “Switch to Annual Plan”.

5. Do I have the option to switch to a monthly plan?

Last updated